My beautiful Christmas

· Decoration, Fashion

I am sorry that I haven’t updated the blog much lately but this year I’ve decided to enjoy and relax during the festive period. I will most probably take a break between Christmas and New Year Eve (everything will depend on my other work projects) but you will be able to follow me on Instagram … Read more

Christmas mood

· Decoration, Fashion

I hope you are preparing well the coming festive holidays. On my side, I don’t have my Christmas tree yet (I hope this weekend!) nevertheless the Christmas spirit is already here. Christmas tea and playlist on, I just found out that we only have two week left before the D-Day. No stress… but I need … Read more

A Christmas wallpaper

· Decoration, Illustration

I am not very active on the blog lately as I’ve had a lot of work on the side, and also I’ve tried to enjoy more this Christmas period, forgive me! It doesn’t mean that I haven’t thought about you! I had never took time to do it but I hope I will get the … Read more

Wabi-Sabi way of life

· Decoration

My blog is far from being minimalist but the idea to make my interior more simple made me discover other ways of life that are actually very inspiring and help me to progress toward this quest of simplicity. You know my love for Japan and its esthetic as I already told you a million times. … Read more

The black coat

· Fashion

An automnal look shot during a short sunny moment this weekend. A good opportunity to show you this black coat, a basic piece for a wardrobe. Believe it or not, I didn’t have one, not a very basic black coat. And as you know that I’ve been trying to invest in timeless and basic pieces … Read more

Five senses #6

· Decoration, Fashion, Food

Here is a new “Five senses” article because the Christmas period, which is coming soon (one month to go!), is a good opportunity to use our five senses, isn’t it? Be reassured, unlike all the decorations already out in the streets of Paris, my interior (not completely done) still doesn’t have a Christmas tree. However, … Read more

Blazer & skirt

· Fashion

In line with my long-lasting and minimalist wardrobe objective, after “Blazer & jumper”, here is the “Blazer & skirt” combination. Nothing revolutionary, but this outfit is a good example of my will to optimize as much as possible what I already have in my closet while adding new details and one or two accessories. As … Read more

Old family recipe

· Decoration, Food

My grandmother’s recipe is a bit exotic but considering my Vietnamese origins, my Bà ngoại (= mother’s mother in Vietnamese) was more used to prepare asian meal rather than occidental food (although I remember a chicken marengo and “bouchées à la reine” prepared with love). This Vietnamese Grand-ma porridge, on top of being yummy, is … Read more

3 days in Catalonia

· Food, Illustration, Travel

Here is the reason I was away last September : a 3 day trip to Catalonia, where I was invited by the Catalonia Tourist Office and Vueling Airlines. Some of you might have followed my trip via Instagram : with this little introduction, now is the time to tell you all about this trip in … Read more

Women house

· Fashion

Louise Bourgeois “Spider” 1995   You know how I love visiting museums: museums marathon, or exhibition no matter if I am in Paris, London, New York or Ubud… All kind of art interest me, even though I’m especially fond of contemporary art. I’m still far from being an expert, but I like learning, thinking and … Read more

Page 1 of 10

Mon beau Noël

· Déco, Mode

Je suis désolée pour ce manque de mise à jour sur le blog mais cette année, j’ai décidé de profiter des fêtes à un rythme plus tranquille. Je vais certainement faire une pause entre Noël et le jour de l’an (tout dépendra si je finis tous mes projets à côté) mais vous pourrez toujours me … Lire plus

Christmas mood

· Déco, Mode

J’espère que vous préparez bien les fêtes. Pour ma part, je n’ai pas encore installé le sapin chez moi (ce week-end j’espère !) mais l’ambiance de Noël va bon train quand même. Thé de Noël et playlist fonctionnant toujours à plein régime, je me rends compte qu’il reste moins de 2 semaines avant le Jour … Lire plus

Un fond d’écran de Noël

· Déco, Illustration

Je ne suis pas très présente sur le blog en ce moment car j’ai pas mal de travail à côté et j’essaye surtout de me dégager un peu de temps pour profiter davantage de cette période de Noël, vous m’excuserez ! Mais cela ne veut pas dire que je ne pense pas à vous ! … Lire plus

Wabi-Sabi way of life

· Déco, Feel inspired

Mon blog est loin d’être un blog minimaliste mais l’idée de désencombrer mon intérieur m’amène à découvrir de nouvelles façons de vivre qui se révèlent être très inspirantes et me font progresser vers un idéal de simplicité. Vous connaissez mon amour pour le Japon, sa culture, son sens de l’esthétique… bref, je vous l’ai déjà … Lire plus

Le manteau noir

· Mode

Un petit look d’automne immortalisé lors d’un furtif rayon de soleil ce week-end. L’occasion pour moi de vous montrer ce manteau noir, le basique d’une garde-robe. Figurez-vous que je n’en avais pas, enfin du moins, pas un vrai basique manteau noir. Et comme vous savez que je cherche à investir dans des basiques intemporels, j’ai … Lire plus

Five senses #6

· Déco, Food, Mode

Voici un nouveau billet « Five senses » car la période de Noël, qui approche doucement (plus qu’un mois !), est assez propice à solliciter nos 5 sens n’est-ce pas ? Je vous rassure, contrairement à toutes les décorations déjà bien présentes à Paris, mon intérieur (pas totalement réaménagé) n’a pas encore accueilli de sapin. Cependant, je … Lire plus

Blazer & jupe

· Mode

Dans la lignée de mon objectif de garde-robe minimaliste et qui dure dans le temps, après le « blazer & pull », voici la combinaison « blazer & jupe ». Rien de révolutionnaire, mais cette tenue illustre ma démarche d’optimiser au maximum ce que j’ai déjà dans ma garde-robe en ajoutant une touche de nouveauté avec un ou deux … Lire plus

Recette de grand-mère

· Déco, Food

Ma recette de grand-mère est un peu exotique mais vu mes origines vietnamiennes, ma Bà ngoại (= « grand-mère maternelle » en vietnamien) avait davantage l’habitude de préparer des plats asiatiques que des plats occidentaux (quoique j’ai souvenir d’un poulet marengo ou de bouchées à la reine cuisinés avec amour). Ce porridge de grand-mère Viêt, en plus … Lire plus

3 jours en Catalogne

· Food, Illustration, Voyage

Voilà la raison de mon absence ici fin Septembre : un voyage de 3 jours en Catalogne, invitée par l’office de tourisme de Catalogne et la compagnie aérienne Vueling Airlines. Certains d’entre vous ont pu suivre mon périple en live sur Instagram : Après cet apéritif, il est temps maintenant de vous raconter tout tout … Lire plus

Women House

· Feel inspired, Mode

Louise Bourgeois « Spider » 1995   Vous connaissez mon intérêt pour les musées : marathon des musées, haltes « expo » que je sois à Paris, Londres, New York ou Ubud… Toute forme d’art m’intéresse, avec un plus grand penchant pour l’art contemporain cela dit. Même si je suis toujours loin d’être une experte, j’aime apprendre, réfléchir et … Lire plus

Page 1 sur 10