What souvenirs to bring back from Japan?

· Decoration, Travel

I was asked this question on Twitter and thought my answer would be more detailed in an article. Indeed, Japan has a lot of various items that worth to be brought back as souvenir but I prepared a short list of the best to carry in your suitcase back to France. Obviously this list is … Read more

Feeling good at home

· Decoration, Illustration

As you know, 2 years ago we did some refurbishment work in our apartment while trying to eliminate the unnecessary things and only keep the essentials (and a bit of unnecessary essential… such as my Care Bears). Since then, I have to admit that it’s been a real pleasure to stay at home and enjoy … Read more

Back in Osaka

· Fashion, Food, Illustration, Travel

We started and finished our Japanese road trip by Osaka. It was our second time there (first time in 2014) and I still like the bustle and the people more laid back compared to Tokyo. We stayed there 3 days but it gave us the opportunity to discover the hidden face of the city, walking … Read more

Khaki and beige

· Decoration, Fashion

A post about an outfit, it’s been a while! You may have noticed that my outfits have become simpler over the years as my closet, which is not yet optimal (I am still looking for a few perfect cuts to replace those not perfect but that are doing the job anyway). This being said, I … Read more

Five senses #14

· Decoration, Fashion, Food

For this back to work/school period, here is the come back of one of your favorite category with a « Five senses » article (even though it’s probably the only category on this blog! Haha!). So let’s discover what stimulated my 5 senses lately!   Sight You probably saw it on Instagram: I fell in … Read more

A call to action

· Art, Fashion

Being in Paris allows me to take even more time to wander around from one exhibition to another, and that’s what I did last weekend when I went to the Guimet museum. Indeed, on July 10th (and until September 23rd) started the exhibition called “A call to action” imagined by Pharrell Williams and the Japanese … Read more

Universal Studios Japan in Osaka

· Food, Travel

Let’s start this Japan trip debriefing by the end, with Osaka and more precisely Universal Studios Japan. At first, this park was a bit a pain to understand how it works as I had different feedbacks: purchase tickets in advance? On site? With or without pass? Therefore, I will try to give details to those … Read more

Parisian stories

· Decoration, Fashion, Food

To stay in Paris during the summer season has never really been a problem for me as (I know I’ve been telling the same every year) I appreciate the city slowing down and this « summer » atmosphere. So what a pleasure to discover that the BHV MARAIS is currently celebrating the Parisian way of … Read more

My Japan Road-trip

· Illustration, Travel

Here I am for another recap of my Japan trip ! My 5th so far, always with the same enthusiasm and even more surprises than usual, which I didn’t think possible, having already been to Japan in spring, autumn and winter. Only summertime was missing, and even if this time of the year has more … Read more

Five senses #13

· Decoration, Fashion, Food

Here’s the episode 13 of our regular “Five senses” section. I still enjoy a lot sharing my finds and what could have excited my 5 senses lately : Hope you’ll enjoy reading it too !   Taste Book “Deliciously Ella : The plant-based cookbook” Wooden tray Monoprix   I have already talked about it on … Read more

Page 1 of 3

Five senses #15

· Déco, Food, Mode

Voici un nouvel épisode de Five senses dans lequel je partage ce qui a fait pétiller mes 5 sens dernièrement : c’est parti !   La vue Sweatshirt American Vintage Costume Urban Outfitters (2014) (déjà vu ici) Baskets New Balance (2014) (déjà vues ici)   J’ai deux couleurs phare dans ma garde-robe : le beige … Lire plus

Awaji & Tadao Ando

· Art, Déco, Food, Illustration, Voyage

Enfin ! Nous entamons la 1ère étape de notre road-trip japonais après avoir d’abord insisté sur Osaka. Il est temps à présent d’attaquer le périple dans l’ordre de notre découverte. En effet, dès notre atterrissage matinal à l’aéroport de Osaka, après avoir récupéré la voiture de location (=toutes les infos à ce sujet sont ici), … Lire plus

Quels souvenirs rapporter du Japon ?

· Déco, Voyage

J’ai été amenée à répondre à cette question sur Twitter et je me suis dit que ce serait plus complet si je développais ma réponse dans un article. En effet, le Japon regorge d’objets divers et variés et tout mériterait d’être rapporté en souvenir mais j’ai dressé une petite liste de ce qui me semblait … Lire plus

Se sentir bien à la maison

· Déco, Illustration

Comme vous le savez, nous avons réalisé des travaux de rénovation de notre appartement il y a 2 ans en ayant pris soin d’éliminer le superflu, de ne garder que l’essentiel (et un peu de superflu essentiel…Cf. mes Bisounours). Depuis, j’avoue que je prends un énorme plaisir à rester tranquillement chez nous et à profiter … Lire plus

De retour à Osaka

· Food, Illustration, Mode, Voyage

Nous avons commencé et terminé notre road-trip japonais par Osaka. C’est la 2ème fois que je m’y rends (la première fois en 2014) et j’aime toujours autant son effervescence et ses habitants plus décontractés et sociables qu’à Tokyo. Nous n’y sommes restés que 3 jours mais cela nous a permis d’explorer la face cachée d’Osaka, … Lire plus

Kaki et beige

· Déco, Mode

Un post look, ça faisait longtemps ! Vous avez pu remarquer que mes tenues s’épurent au fil des années au même rythme que mon dressing, qui n’est pas encore tout à fait optimal (je recherche encore certaines coupes parfaites pour remplacer celles qui ne le sont pas mais qui font tant bien que mal le … Lire plus

Five senses #14

· Déco, Food, Mode

En cette rentrée, retour de « Five senses » l’une de vos rubriques préférées (en même temps, c’est peut-être la seule rubrique du blog ! Haha !). En avant pour découvrir ce qui a pu chatouiller mes 5 sens dernièrement !   La vue Vous avez pu le voir sur Instagram : je suis tombée amoureuse d’une … Lire plus

A call to action

· Art, Mode

Rester à Paris en été me permet de prendre encore plus de temps pour flâner d’expo en expo et c’est ce que j’ai fait ce week-end en me rendant au musée Guimet. En effet, depuis le 10 juillet (et jusqu’au 23 septembre) a lieu une exposition intitulée « A call to action » imaginée par … Lire plus

Universal Studios Japan à Osaka

· Food, Voyage

On commence le compte-rendu de mon voyage nippon par la fin, avec Osaka et plus particulièrement Universal Studios Japan. Ce parc m’a donné au départ un peu de fil à retordre au niveau de la compréhension de son fonctionnement car j’avais eu des retours d’expérience qui étaient tous différents : prendre les tickets à l’avance … Lire plus

Histoires parisiennes

· Déco, Food, Mode

Rester à Paris durant la saison estivale n’a jamais été un souci pour moi car (je sais, je le répète chaque année) j’apprécie le ralentissement de rythme dans la capitale et cette ambiance « vacances » qui y règne. Quel plaisir fut donc de découvrir que le BHV MARAIS met à l’honneur en ce moment l’art de … Lire plus

Page 1 sur 3