Tokyo, I’m back !

· Food, Illustration, Travel

My 4th time in Japan, my 4th time in Tokyo. It’s the mandatory stop no matter if it’s your first time or not. Yet there is not enough time in one life to discover all about this capital. I’m very far from knowing it all and that is why it’s fascinating me.   This being … Read more

Unbirthday at Tokyo Disneyland

· Fashion, Food, Illustration, Travel

Let’s continue our visit of Tokyo Disney Resort and visit Tokyo Disneyland. This article will complement the one I wrote back in 2015 : go read it if you haven’t had the chance! After spending a night in our hotel nearby, we were off to Tokyo Disneyland, with a lot more people than the day … Read more

Back to Tokyo DisneySea

· Fashion, Food, Illustration, Travel

Let’s not wait more, here is the story of our winter trip in Japan, and more specifically in Tokyo with my birthday gift received from my dear love: 2 days in Tokyo Disney Resort (first day in Tokyo DisneySea and second in Tokyo Disneyland)… … and a little extra came as a cherry on top … Read more

My 10 Go-To spots in Tokyo

· Food, Illustration, Travel

Last April As You Like magazine asked me to share my 10 go-to spots in Tokyo and create an illustrated map for the Spring issue dedicated to Asia. I love drawing maps, food and small details: it’s a time consuming job but it’s really something I like doing when I have time.   10 spots … Read more

Andaz Tokyo

· Fashion, Food, Travel

Before we really delve into our autumn japanese travels (we’re getting there I swear!) I’ll wrap up Tokyo with this new fantastic place I discovered. Indeed I was spoiled during my last Tokyo stay: I got to stay in the fabulous Andaz Tokyo Toranomon hotel, following an invitation on their part. It opened in june … Read more

A few days in Tokyo

· Fashion, Food, Travel

Let’s continue our japanese travels with this post, where I grouped my last days in Tokyo, at the end of our trip. We weren’t very lucky with the weather – those final days in the capital were pretty rainy. As I had been rather extensive last year, I’ll stick to one post about my Tokyo … Read more

Tokyo Disneyland

· Fashion, Food, Travel

Alright, let’s do this! Time to tell you about my Japanese travels, autumn 2015 edition (from October 31st to November 18th). Like last time, I kept a daily journal, and I’ll be sharing it on the blog during these upcoming weeks (months maybe!). Be ready for some intensive reading! The trip ended with 6 days … Read more

Day 16 : Tokyo DisneySea

· Food, Illustration, Travel

After a few days in a serene atmosphere, we’re back in Tokyo for a few days before the end of our trip (aaah, I’m so sad!). We had to choose between all the japanese amusement parks: Universal Studio in Osaka, Puroland (dedicated to Hello Kitty & Friends) in Tokyo and Tokyo Disneyland. It is possible … Read more

Day 8 : Tokyo Skytree

· Fashion, Food, Illustration, Travel

The early bird catches the worm! Today, we rose early again (but not as early as for the Tsukiji market!) to be there at 8 am, for the opening hour of the SkyTree, the great Tokyo observation tower. Before anything else, it is a radio/tv broadcasting station (like the Eiffel Tower), built in 2011. It … Read more

Our apartment-hotel in Tokyo

· Food, Illustration, Travel

As I have decided that I would share my whole trip to Japan with you, I must begin by a presentation of the place we stayed in when we were in Tokyo! Instead of choosing Shinjuku’s or Shibuya’s heady turmoil, we chose the (relative) tranquility of the Asakusa area. Due to its gorgeous Senso-ji temple, … Read more

Page 1 of 61

Tokyo, me revoilà !

· Food, Illustration, Voyage

Ma 4ème fois au Japon, ma 4ème fois à Tokyo. C’est le passage obligé, que ce soit pour un premier contact ou un retour en terrain connu. Et pourtant, il n’y aura jamais assez d’une vie pour tout découvrir de la capitale nippone. Je suis sûre que je suis à des années lumière de la … Lire plus

Non-anniversaire à Tokyo Disneyland

· Food, Illustration, Mode, Voyage

On continue la visite de Tokyo Disney Resort par Tokyo Disneyland. Cet article complétera celui que j’ai déjà écrit en 2015 : Je vous invite donc à aller le lire si ce n’est pas déjà fait. Après notre nuit dans l’hôtel situé à deux pas, direction Tokyo Disneyland avec beaucoup plus de monde que dans … Lire plus

De retour à Tokyo DisneySea

· Food, Illustration, Mode, Voyage

Sans plus attendre, j’attaque le récit de notre voyage japonais hivernal par Tokyo et plus précisément, par mon cadeau d’anniversaire de la part de mon cher et tendre : 2 jours à Tokyo Disney Resort (le premier à Tokyo DisneySea, le suivant à Tokyo Disneyland)… … Et la petite folie, c’est que ce cadeau d’anniversaire … Lire plus

Mes 10 bonnes adresses à Tokyo

· Food, Illustration, Voyage

En Avril dernier, le magazine As You Like m’a demandé de partager mes 10 bonnes adresses à Tokyo sous forme de carte illustrée pour son numéro de printemps dédié à l’Asie. J’adore dessiner des cartes, la nourriture et les petits détails : c’est un travail de longue haleine, mais c’est vraiment quelque chose que j’aime … Lire plus

Andaz Tokyo

· Food, Mode, Voyage

Avant de commencer sérieusement notre périple japonais d’automne (on va y arriver je vous assure !), je termine l’épisode Tokyo avec la découverte d’un nouvel endroit d’exception. En effet, j’ai été à nouveau bien gâtée lors de mon séjour Tokyoïte puisque j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir séjourner dans le fabuleux hôtel Andaz Tokyo Toranomon, … Lire plus

Quelques jours à Tokyo

· Food, Mode, Voyage

On continue notre voyage d’automne nippon avec ce billet condensant mes quelques jours passés à Tokyo, ville qui a clôturé notre voyage. Nous n’avons pas eu beaucoup de chance niveau météo puisque la majorité de mon séjour dans la capitale nippone a été arrosée par la pluie. Comme j’avais pas mal développé l’an dernier, cette … Lire plus

Tokyo Disneyland

· Food, Mode, Voyage

C’est parti ! Il est enfin l’heure de vous conter mon périple japonais édition automne 2015 qui s’est déroulé du 31 octobre au 18 novembre dernier. Comme la dernière fois, j’ai tenu un carnet de bord jour après jour et je vais vous le partager sur le blog dans les semaines (…mois) à venir ! … Lire plus

Day 16 : Tokyo DisneySea

· Food, Illustration, Voyage

Après quelques jours passés dans une ambiance paisible, nous voilà de retour à Tokyo pour quelques jours avant de terminer notre voyage (ahhh je suis triste !). Il a fallu faire un choix parmi les parcs d’attraction japonais : Universal Studio à Osaka, Puroland (dédié à Hello Kitty & friends) et Disneyland à Tokyo. On … Lire plus

Day 8 : Tokyo Skytree

· Food, Illustration, Mode, Petites tenues en situation, Voyage

L’avenir appartient à ceux qui se lèvent tôt ! Cette fois-ci encore, nous nous sommes levés (mais pas aussi tôt que pour le Tsukiji market !) pour arriver avant 8h, heure d’ouverture de SkyTree, la grande tour d’observation de Tokyo.   Celle-ci est avant tout une station de diffusion radio/télé (comme la tour Eiffel) construite … Lire plus

Notre « appart » à Tokyo

· Food, Illustration, Voyage

Puisque j’ai décidé de vous faire vivre mon voyage au Japon à fond, je dois commencer par vous présenter l’endroit où nous avons logé lorsque nous étions à Tokyo ! A l’effervescence entêtante d’un Shinjuku ou d’un Shibuya, nous avons préféré le calme (relatif) du quartier d’Asakusa. Par son magnifique temple Senso-ji, c’est évidemment un … Lire plus

Page 1 sur 153